Lord Murugan with His two wives Valli and Devasena

Lord Murugan is the son of Lord Shiva and Goddess Parvathi, is a much-revered deity of Hindus especially in South India.

The six abodes of Lord Murugan are six temples situated in the south Indian state of Tamil Nadu.

  1. Thiruparakundran in Madurai District
  2. Thiruchendur in Tootukodi district
  3. Palani, Dindigul District
  4. Swamimalai, Thanjavur district
  5. Pazhamudircholai, Madurai district
  6. Thiruttani, Thiruvalluvar district

“Art is something that makes you breathe with different kinds of happiness” Anni Albers


Thank you for visiting my site and taking your time to read.

Take care, my friend.

Namaste 🙏🙏🙏

Philosophy Through Photography

You can check my other similar posts HERE

Image by © PTP-2021 All Rights Reserved

This post is part of Debbie Smyth’s One word Sunday- ART Photo challenge

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.